Ginou LOIR - Peinture, Figuratif
Rechercher

banniere FR RU

Ginou LOIR

  • portrait


    Art(s) : Painting
    Mouvement(s) : Figurative



    FR Voir la fiche en Français

    Contact

    61 rue de Belgique
    50120 Equeurdreville Hainneville


  • Criticism

    “The soul speaks and moves us to create beauty”

    A perfectionist (perhaps overly so), Ginou Loir is first and foremost a woman of faith, in love with beauty and exactness in all areas of life. Following the example of the Divinity, for which “everything is good and beautiful,” she strives to make her life a work of art, encouraging others to follow her example and systematically refusing all the negative aspects of that which is commonly called “reality”. Very curious about everything, Ginou is also fond of beautiful literature. Passionate about words, she easily quotes Aristotle, Breton, or the Bible, which is her ultimate reference. She already has a very full life behind her, though this has barely quenched her thirst for learning, studying, and running or involving herself in humanitarian agencies such as Amnesty International. For 26 years, she saw to the smooth running of a restaurant in Equeurdreville (Manche) by her husband’s side, then, towards the age of fifty, she went for a ready-to-wear fashion store. At the age of 70, she experimented with the Internet and at the age of 75, she took up “the art of sound” by way of the violin, filling her house with the sound of birdsong. That’s how insatiable Ginou is!

    It was at the age of 50 that, answering “a divine call”, she woke up one fine morning “with three paintbrushes in her hand”. That very afternoon, her husband procured her a set of artistic tools, which she has put to good use ever since, employing different mediums including oils, watercolours, pastels and charcoals. Ginou Loir has never learnt how to paint. For her, painting is a matter between God and herself. “When we put our trust in him,” she tells us, “anything is possible.” She therefore has no need for lessons or ongoing training. “Art can only imitate the world’s beauty,” she says, following the example of André Breton. Ginou always paints to music because, to complete a piece, she needs “melodic beauty” and to be receptive and at peace with herself so as to have a better feel for what she is doing. First, she will study her subject, sketching it either on the spot before a raging sea or from a photo. She finds it difficult to work to commission because the approach somewhat escapes her. Her work is entirely figurative.

    Even if the artist’s very first works were reproductions of landscapes, houses or villages, her favourite themes are on the whole more varied. However, she tirelessly returns to flowers, still-life, the sea and waves, nature, and portraits of family members or strangers, in which she faithfully renders the expressions. Subjects include her great-granddaughter in charcoal, a former town mayor, and a very fine nude, too. There is a very polished copy of a magnificent vase of lilacs in a fairly large format layered with a multitude of nuances. The same can be said of a very fine little bouquet of hydrangeas from the garden and a bouquet in pastels that could be a botanical illustration. A large pink peony is handled with broad blocks of colour. A refined watercolour of Le Cap Lévi (Manche) was painted after a photo. A chalk portrait of her granddaughter with her horse reveals very fine work around the eyes whilst a Mont-Saint-Michel is delineated in countless shades.

    Then it is back to the theme of the sea with “Clair de lune à Jobourg” (“Jobourg in the Moonlight”) and the storm over Goury. Water and the sea undeniably remain very present, whether in Normandy or abroad, in oil, pastel or chalk. Take for example her landscape of the Cotentin Peninsula and its little port, the storm, where the movement could not be more realist, and the “Dunes of Biville” in black and white. The artist ultimately admits that, younger, she would no doubt have enjoyed restoring artworks and frescoes. For the time being, having been awarded by the region’s Navy, she exhibits her work in the Cotentin every two years. Consistent with her high standards in everything, Ginou Loir insists on the fact that “One must be true to oneself before being so with others.”

    Elisabeth LE BORGNE, critique d'art


    Exhibitions

    There is no exhbitions for this artist yet.



    Friend Links: replica watches uk | replica watches | rolex replica watches | swiss replica watches | cheap replica watches


    ©2003 - 2012 Art-Culture-France - Tous droits réservés Mentions légales | Partenaires & Publicités | Plan du site | Contact

Ginou LOIR - Peinture, Figuratif
Rechercher

banniere FR RU

Ginou LOIR

  • portrait


    Art(s) : Peinture
    Mouvement(s) : Figuratif



    EN See description in English

    Contact

    61 rue de Belgique
    50120 Equeurdreville Hainneville


  • Critique

    « C’est l’âme qui parle et nous porte vers le beau geste »

    Perfectionniste -peut-être à l’excès-, Ginou Loir est avant tout femme de foi, éprise de beauté et d’authenticité dans tous les domaines de l’existence. A l’instar de la Divinité pour laquelle « tout est beau et bien », elle s’efforce de faire de sa vie une œuvre d’art, incitant les autres à suivre son exemple et refusant systématiquement tous les aspects négatifs de ce que l’on appelle communément « la réalité ». Très curieuse de toute chose, Ginou affectionne aussi les belles lettres. Amoureuse des mots, elle cite volontiers Aristote, Breton ou la Bible, sa référence absolue. Elle a déjà derrière elle une vie bien remplie, ce qui n’a guère tari sa soif d’apprendre, d’étudier, de faire ou de s’investir dans une association humanitaire telle qu’Amnesty International. 26 années durant, elle a assuré à Equeurdreville (Manche), aux côtés de son époux, la bonne marche d’un restaurant, puis, vers la cinquantaine, elle a opté pour un magasin de prêt-à-porter. A 70 ans, elle se lançait dans l’aventure Internet et à 75, elle abordait « l’art des sons » via le violon qui emplit sa maison de chants d’oiseaux. Insatiable Ginou !

    C’est à l’âge de 50 ans que, répondant à « un appel divin », elle s’est réveillée un beau matin « avec trois pinceaux entre les doigts ». L’après-midi même, son conjoint lui procurait un matériel de peintre dont elle fait bon usage depuis lors, sollicitant différents mediums dont l’huile, l’aquarelle, le pastel ou le fusain. Ginou Loir n’a jamais appris à peindre. Chez elle, la peinture est affaire entre Dieu et elle. « Dès qu’on lui fait confiance, nous dit-elle, tout est possible ». Point besoin donc pour elle de cours ou de formation suivie. « L’art ne peut qu’imiter la beauté du monde », déclare-t-elle à l’instar d’André Breton. Ginou peint toujours en musique car pour mener son œuvre à bien, elle a besoin « de ce chant de beauté », d’être entièrement disponible et en paix avec elle-même pour mieux ressentir ce qu’elle fait. D’abord, elle étudie son sujet qu’elle travaille sur le vif devant une mer en furie ou à partir d’une photo. Il lui est difficile de répondre à une commande car la démarche lui échappe alors un peu. Son œuvre est entièrement figurative. Si les toutes premières œuvres de l’artiste reproduisaient des paysages, des maisons ou un village, ses thèmes de prédilection sont dans l’ensemble des plus variés.

    Cependant, elle revient inlassablement vers les fleurs, la nature morte, la mer et ses vagues, la nature ou le portrait de proches ou d’inconnus dont le regard est précisément respecté. Celui, au fusain, de son arrière-petite-fille ou d’un ancien maire de la commune, d’un très beau nu également. Très léchée, la copie d’un magnifique vase de lilas en assez grand format où se déclinent de multiples nuances délicates. Même chose en ce qui concerne un très fin petit bouquet d’hortensias du jardin ou un bouquet au pastel qui pourrait faire l’objet d’une planche botanique. Traitée avec de larges aplats, une grosse pivoine rose. D’après photo, une aquarelle raffinée du Cap Lévi (Manche). A la craie d’art, sa petite-fille avec son cheval où l’on retrouve un très beau travail au niveau des yeux et un Mont-Saint-Michel aux innombrables tonalités.

    Retour au thème de la mer avec « Clair de lune à Jobourg » ou la tempête sur Goury. L’eau, la mer, restent décidément bien présentes, en Normandie ou à l’étranger, à l’huile, au pastel ou à la craie. Ainsi son paysage du Cotentin avec son petit port, sa tempête où le mouvement est des plus réaliste, ses Dunes de Biville en noir et blanc. L’artiste nous confie enfin que, plus jeune, elle aurait sans doute apprécié de restaurer des œuvres ou des fresques. Pour l’heure, primée par l’Amirauté de la région, elle présente son travail dans le Cotentin environ tous les deux ans. Fidèle à son exigence en toute chose, Ginou Loir insiste sur le fait « qu’il faut être vrai avec soi avant de l’être avec les autres. »

    Elisabeth LE BORGNE, critique d'art




    Expositions

    Il n'y a pas d'expositions concernant cet artiste pour le moment.



    Friend Links: replica watches uk | replica watches | rolex replica watches | swiss replica watches | fake rolex uk


    ©2003 - 2012 Art-Culture-France - Tous droits réservés Mentions légales | Partenaires & Publicités | Plan du site | Contact